Elaine M Ioz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker The Bronx, New York

THIS PLACE US GARBAGE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Queens Auto Mall - THIS PLACE US GARBAGE
Brought a 2013 X3 in June 6 by July 6 every check engine drive malfunction light on the dash board is on- white smoke is pouring out the exhaust- take car to Pep Boys they won’t touch it!! Call warranty place they tell me go to a BMW dealership- After having the car for over 6 weeks BMW tells me “muffler was rigged” that’s $1800 vacuum pump is damaged and a whole lot of other stuff my total bill with BMW $2,900.00- Queens Auto Mall is a rip-off! Pic of invoice attached as proof
View full review
Loss:
$2900
Cons:
  • Sell lemons
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Give back the money I paid for this piece of *** cat

Melvin Mae
map-marker The Bronx, New York

Worst Used Car Company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Unfortunately the major problems started as soon as the warranty period expired to deem it a lemon . A manual was in the car with CD for navigation system when I viewed it . When I collected it those were missing .During the warranty period there were several minor items to be resolved . The agents were quite nice during the processing of the sale , but after the sale they were very impersonal and repulsive when brought in for repairs . Buying the GMC Acadia Denali in the winter did not require I test the AC . After the winter the AC was going to be nonfunctional and not resolved with simple servicing . After a year the leak still cannot be identified . The vehicle frequently reads theft detected and the anti theft device shuts it down. Five visits to the dealer has not resolved the problem. The running light had a missing bulb and it was only later I discovered that the hardware was burnt so a bulb cannot fit . There are so many other issues. I was advised by the mechanic to suffer a loss and get rid of it. I would not recommend this company to anyone !!!!
View full review
Loss:
$17
Pros:
  • Good initial sales service
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Brinleigh Bqc
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Worst Company

In short words in all CAPS THEY SOLD US A *** UP CAR. NOW HUSBAND IS IN JAIL FOR DAMAGING THEIR PROPERTY. BECAUSE THEY LIED HAD US BRING BACK CAR WITH A ESTIMATE OF REPAIRS NEEDED. THEY DIDN'T WANT TO GIVE MECHANIC THAT INSTEAD SAID THEY WILL REPAIR. WE DID A RENTAL ONLY TO BE CALLED 2 DAYS IN SAYING PICKUP YOUR CAR. WE NOT FIXING IT TAKE THIS $500 WITH CONTRACT THAT YOU DON'T MAKE ANYMORE CLAIMS ON THIS VEHICLE. LIKE HE SHOULDN'T HANDLE THEM IN THAT WAY PAPERWORK IS THE ONLY WAY TO HANDLE THESE ISSUES. CONSUMERS NEED TO WORKED TOGETHER GET A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THIS COMPANY I'M ALL FOR IT.DCA ALREADY WARNED THEM FOLKS GOT TO DO SOMETHING NON -VIOLENT SEE MY SITUATION. A MAN THAT BUILDS NEED A CAR TO PROVIDE FOR HIS FAMILY. LOSING A JOB AND A CAR THAT NEVER WAS YOURS IN THE FIRST PLACE. PEOPLE DAILY LIVING DEPEND ON RELIABLE VEHICLES.
View full review
Anonymous

Stay away from that place

I purchased my car on June 1st, 2018. When i went in to buy the car, i asked what i thought were all the right questions: can i see the Carfax? tires? brakes etc. Was told everything was fine until (going to post a timeline for everyone): June 1st 2018: purchased the car July 13, 2018: on my way home from work, i tried to brake and the car started shaking. That's when i realized my brakes were bad July 15, 2018: I drop off the car at Queens Auto Mall July 16, 2018: I pick up the car and i'm told they put new (front) brakes in the car. Mind you this is just 1 month and 16 days after purchasing the car. I was sold a vehicle with basically no brakes. Fast forward to August 5th, i am driving to work, as i try to brake, the car starts making a screeching noise. It does it for another 3 more days so I call back on August 8 at 10:30am to try to get someone on the phone to check the brakes since i had brought the car in just 2 weeks prior to get my brakes checked. I called several times, left a message with the front desk manager and he never returned my call. After work, i take a drive over there and find him standing at the front. I tell him my brakes are acting up again, he takes the car for a test drive and tell me he can hear the noise and i should call their garage and make an appointment. At that point the garage was already closed. I called the following day: August 9 to schedule my appointment They tell me they're closest available appointment is on August 27th (2weeks from the time i first noticed the problem) . I waited as long as I could but the problem kept getting worst, so on: August 21st: I called the dealership back to see if i could bring the car in earlier because at that point i was starting to feel unsafe driving it. The manager at the front desk insisted that i keep my appointment and there was nothing he could do for me. He instructed me to call the garage for any cancellations, at which point i did. The were no cancellations so i had to come in on the 27th. I know you're probably wondering if the car was so bad and i felt unsafe, why didn't i just get it checked somewhere else? Well for one thing, i wanted to hold the dealership accountable for having sold me a bad car in the first place and i only had the car for 2 months, how in the world did i already have bad brakes. Fast forward to August 27th at 8:30 am. August 27th: I go in to drop off the car. Speaking to the "shop manager" he tells me chances are the dealership will not cover these charges because not only is it passed my warranty but i've already driven 6k miles since i purchased the car. Like how? how does a person drive 6k in 2 1/2 months when all i do is got to work and back. But anyway that's for another day, I am getting my odometer checked and will be tracking the mileage on the car because it just doesn't add up. So i guess i'm telling you to keep a close eye on your odometer if purchasing a car from Queens Auto Mall. So i'm standing there looking perplexed right. I tell the mechanic, i brought the car in on the 16th, you guys claimed you changed the brakes and put new brakes on the car. Why am i still having brake problems? He tells me they only checked my front brakes, it's my rear brakes that have a problem and my rotters. So in less than 3 months, both of my brakes went out????? and they are refusing to cover it. This guy has the absolute nerve to tell me the reason why my rear brakes are bad is because i didn't do any maintenance on the car. They had the car, they were supposed to check my brakes they didn't, now they want to put the blame on me. Then he tells me i've driven a lot of miles etc, 6k miles is enough to mess up my brakes. I've been counting the mileage i put on this car since this man told me and I can guarantee you, I have not driven 6k mile since June 1st but whatever. 2) I knew something was off when they gave me an appointment that was 2 weeks away . So in the span of those 2 weeks, they wanted to give the car enough time to acquire more mileage but it is what is. I proceed to tell him that I would be reaching out to Consumers Affairs to file a report. At which point he tells me he's going to get my car and give me my car back (as in they're not going to fix it since i guess as a consumer, i shouldn't have known my rights). He goes into the garage, gets in the car and drives it out and hands me the keys. Fine I left the dealership around 8:40. At 9am on the dot i call consumers affair and file my report. At 11:45, as i'm filing another report with the Attorney General's Office, i am asked to enter the previous Work Order # from when they had the car on the 16. I realized i didn't have a work order # and I call the dealership to get a copy at which point i am told, they didn't provide work orders but the manager would have a conversation with the General Manager and they'll give me a call back. I finally get a call back and this man asks me about the problem. I state everything i just said. He tells me they listen to what their shop manager tells them and it appears that they fixed the original problem when i brought it in last time and this is a new problem and they cannot cover it because i've already driven the car 6k miles. Again, i let him know that it is incorrect. He tries to scold me and tell me he doesn't know what i've been doing with the car but it appears as if my car is a TLC car. I repeat to this man that my vehicle has only been used mostly for work and home. As of August 27th, 2018, my car is not being used as a TLC vehicle. He gets agitated and he continues to press on the fact that i wore out my brakes because i've driven so many miles since i purchased the car (I promise to follow up on the mileage because my calculations tells me the number is entirely incorrect but again, another story for another day.) Initially in the conversation i informed him that i had 2 different mechanics look at the car and they both came down to the same conclusion: "Your brakes are bad, you need new rotters etc." He tries to challenge me by insinuating that my comments were false and asked me if any of the mechanics provided me with a report (not sure why i would lie about something like that but okay). I tell him no but i can provide him with one if need be. I have now gone to a 3rd mechanic (mind you this is all happening in 1 day and i have not been able to focus on my work,) to get that magical report. As expected, he tells me that my brakes are worn out and my rotters are bad. Also, it's unheard off that anyone would drive this many miles in 3 months and even if i did in fact drive 6k miles in 3 months there is no way that my brakes would already need changing since i recently purchased the car. So in summary, my advice to you if you do decide to go forward with a purchase at Queens Auto Mall: 1) as soon as you drive off the lot, go to your friendly neighborhood mechanic and have them check the car from top to bottom. You don't want to find any problems near the end of your warranty because they're very sneaky and they'll give you an appointment that is so far out there that they'll never cover the cost of repair. 2) keep a record of everything, dates, names, numbers, reports, receipts etc. Take lots of pics of the car, take pictures of your odometer and definitely keep track of your mileage in the first 2months. You might need those one day. 3) Ask questions and make sure you get things in writing. I did ask about the brakes and i was told they had been recently changed yet in less than 3 months, i've had to change both front and rear brakes on my car. 4) If you do notice any problems with the car, if the engine light or in my case your tire pressure light even come on for 2 seconds, record it. Call the dealership, have it checked. 5) Finally what i can tell you is KNOW YOUR RIGHTS. I knew something was fishy when they scheduled my appointment for 2 weeks and the manager kept dodging me. I had the good sense to reach out for counsel before bringing the car in. I also had the good sense to see outside mechanics before going back to their garage (something i should have done since the 1st day i got the car but now you know). A different mechanic is currently working on my car and I couldn't be more satisfied, i will wait for his report and find out everything else that's wrong with the car. As far as what appears to be a faulty odometer, let's wait and find out. I guess in closing, i'd like to say look out for an Op-ed in your local newspaper about shoddy car dealerships in your neighborhood featuring yours truly: Queens Auto Mall.
View full review
Gamal Zab

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Awful!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
To: Queens Auto Mall From : Eileen Ellrodt Re: Warranty Check issued Dear Francisco at Queens Auto Mall, I need the refund check received by you last week to be overnighted to Exeter Finance today. I am getting stuck with paying 2 car loan payments, one of which is on a car that has been totaled and this is putting a strain on me financially and I need to get this cleared up as soon as possible. I am making sure everyone involved is privy to this information so as not to drag on the situation any longer. I have made a formal complaint with the attorney general regarding the length of time it has taken to resolve this situation already and have no problem going forward with legal actions if need be. I realized I was suckered into buying extra insurance when in reality I was covered by New York State all along, and this being strong armed into buying the extended warranty was bordering on illegal. When I picked up the as mentioned totaled car last year, I realized within two weeks that it was not serviced nor did it have brakes. I tried for 30 days to get in touch with Queens Auto Mall to get them fixed because it was covered under the lemon law, but nobody would call be back until after 30 days(the Altima needed 2 complete sets of brakes in under 1 year). I contacted Queens Auto Mall on 10/8 to cancel the extended warranty, but it was not until I contacted the warranty company directly on 10/18 to ask the status did I realize the Queens Auto Mall did nothing but sit on the paperwork. So now it is 11/20/17. The car was totaled 10/4/17. I still have a balance of 3900.00 on my credit from Exeter ( who will not even start the Gap waiver application until the warranty check is received which will probably take at least 2 months if how everything else paperwork wise has been handled so far) and I have had to pay 372.33 on 10/7 and 338.57 on 11/21 to Exeter as to not get a black mark on my credit report. I have spent 451.32 in rentals from Hertz as of 11/6. I have a new car loan payment coming due in December as well as being stuck with all the other out of pocket expenses mentioned above and my Exeter car payment because The loan company, the warranty company and Queens Auto Mall won't talk to each other. Get it together people, please! I am not a Trump, I work in a nursery school and have 3 kids, and I am trying to make ends meet. Please just get this figured out as soon as possible. Eileen McManus
View full review
Loss:
$1030
Reason of review:
Warranty issue
Anonymous

Glk350 Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They are the worst dealership I have ever been to! Price of the car advertised for a price and after I got approved! They tried to make the price of the car $4000 higher, and when I noticed they wanted to charge me $1600 for doc fee which they don't tell you about till they run your credit and get you approved! I am fueling a complain with the dealer commissioner and with BBB
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Quincy Pnt
map-marker New York, New York

Queens Auto Mall - Bmw Car Review from New York, New York

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 17, 2016

The correct website url is https://queensautomallreviews.com/

Original review Sep 15, 2016
I came here to bought a car and when the sale got finilaize I ended up paying 8k more than the listed price. I still don't know what I was charge for on top of that they sold me a lemon I already spent 2k on repairs and now the cooling system needs repair as well. I'm filing a complaint with 311 and you shouldn't for help. Anyone looking to buy or got screwed visits https://queensautomallquctions.com for the full rundow on how to file complaints.
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
1 comment
Guest

How can i make a complain against this company they sold me a car more then what the cars cost was and fidnt even show me the car fax and nothing. And on top of that almost waste 5k on the car for repairs

Anonymous

Queens Auto Mall - Customer Care Review

I don't even know where to start from. I was looking for an affordable car for my mother who is turning 50 this weekend. I went to different dealerships but I was pleased with the service and of course the prices. I am above and beyond thankful with Mike (sales man) and Rudy (the manager). They really know the meaning of profesionalism. I didn't feel like were pushing me to buy something I didn't like. They were very helpful and understanding. Thanks for all the help! I even got a free pink bow. God bless all of you.
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service
5 comments
Guest

this comment is real!!!! i have had the same experience!

roped in by a too good to be true online price to be played for 5 hours!!! with my kids! originally was interested in a Q5 listed online for just under 8K so my family and the kids make the haul to queens auto mall (around 4ishpm)where not only did they make it seem like i was stealing the sale of the car from someone else so i had to purchase quickly, but they never talked bottom dollar before they had me paying for car insurance! so after many hours of waiting, getting cleared for financing and paying for insurance, somehow the car went from 8k to 11.9k to get this guys....

15.8K!!! literally doubled the online price that brought me in!!! i swear making me wait so long was a ploy so i would be sooo frustrated i would just sign, hey i already had the car insurance.. which was through there 3rd party company which was over priced (quoted around $400 - im currently paying $200 with a diff co.

for same car 1yr newer.)...and furthermore it was more difficult to cancel even though i never drove the car off the lot. oh oh oh, not to mention that the original sales guy who was working with us just up and left at 6:30pm because he had a meeting.. so were just sitting there with no one working with us no one to seamlessly take over the sale.. all very sketchy, needless to say i yelled and stormed out of there...around 8:30pm oh and by the way queens auto mall...

i bought the Q5 i wanted 2011 black and payed a round 11k for it. hahahaha you lost that $$. had you been more of a legit company and not praying off of people with bad credit...by the way that is what queens auto mall is.. a threat to those with bad credit.

there sales tack ticks rope you in, you get approved no matter your credit, they double the price of the cars knowing you cant afford it anyways knowing that there company is just going to repo the car back cause they sold an over priced flashy car to someone who cant afford it in the first place. queens auto mall should be ashamed they give car sales a whole new sleazy... and i seen a sales person co-horsing a person to write him a good review.... just saying..

shame on u queens auto mall!!!!!! -tina

Guest

Very similar to Long Island Auto find (now out of business). They post online cars $2000-$5000 less than the value to get you to their site and never really have that car at the advertised price.

They then send you emails after email or try and get you into a more expensive car. The place is a joke, the more I review them, the more complaints and dissatisfied customers I find.

Guest

THIS COMMENT IS NOT REAL

Guest

These goons are writing their own review thinking people are dumb enough to believe it. Good luck rip off artists!!!

Guest

What a phony crock of ***!!!

View more comments (4)
Anonymous
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Queens Auto Mall - Customer Care Review from Brooklyn, New York

Ok. Where do I start I originally went into the Queens Auto Mall because my mother purchased a car there years ago. I was looking to buy a good car. A Nissan Murano in fact. I called ahead of time and made an appointment ahead of time. I went in as soon as I got there I was given Marvin the sales man oh my gosh. He was nice, but definitely looking out for his best interest. He brought me to look at serveral SUVs and some other cars. He took me to look at the shabby cars cause my credit was bad. It was getting dark so I could not see the ten thousands scratches and dents. He said lets go inside and see what we can get u approved for so I said okay . I ended up getting approved for the worst car on the lot. The process was fast I paid the down payment I payed taxes and fees and even paid an insurance brokers. I got the car and drove off so the very next day I go out side and see how shabby everything looked and drove the car around the tires felt as if it was gonna fall off the radio stopped working the charging ports for my phone stopped working. They called me countless times to tell me how the bank was trying to contact me about approving the loan. I told the bank I didn't like the car. They told me that they won't approve the loan until the dealer fixed the issues I am having. So I called Johnattan back to voice my concerns. He told me to tell the bank everything is fine and he will see what he can do. But my hubby was very unhappy so we went in to talk. They didnot help they did nothing. They basically told us we were stuck with that piece of *** Rouge it was struggling to switch gears. The car was a nightmare. So now two weeks has gone by and now I am in orientation for my new job and the dealership is calling to let me know I should come into the dealership because I have to resign papers but I was not going to sign anything until they did something about the condition of the car. So now they are listening to what I said the whole time. I returned the car and got my money back. I also was given the run around and as I paying customer they let the ball go on this deal and I would not recommend my enemy to go there shame on u Issac , Johnattan, and Marvin. You guys are the donkeys of the decade in my book.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
1 comment
Guest

Can you call me about your rouge 347557****

Anonymous

2013 Hyundai Sonata Car Review

Got a car with already problems , they knew thats why they asked you if you want the extended warranty. I will not buy another car from them.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Boston, Massachusetts

Toyota Car Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Brouhgt a toyota rav four and the struts and mounts were rusty air conditioner did not work i should call better bussniess buero on them screwed me big time
View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Anonymous
map-marker Lindenhurst, New York

Deceptive Sales and bad cars

Financed a vehicle that has never worked correctly. I'm on the hook for a 30k loan, can't drive the car, and the dealership won't honor the extended warranty. I have attempted to contact the office multiple times and have gotten the run around. This has been the worst transaction of my life. The day I purchased the vehicle, I had to bring it right back because the engine light came on. I've literally been making payments on a car that I can not even drive. They should not be in business. Please work to insure that others are not victimized through their unethical practices. I'm so disgusted with this overall experience.
View full review
Loss:
$30000
Reason of review:
defective car

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

2 comments
Guest

I am going threw the samething smh they are the worst the won't let you speak to an owner only the manager john and he does not care all he does is takes people money.

Guest

They got me too for a 2009 CLS550 Mercedes, Loan price was incorrect when I received the papers and it was numerous things wrong with the car and they wouldn't honor the warranty!

View more comments (1)
Khani Jey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania

Scammer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Queens Auto Mall - Scammer
Advertised internet price on autotrader.com, then sales person called to pressure you to come in person. Won't allow you to test drive unless a final price is agreed upon. The salesperson Malvin handed a different price sheet where the final asking price has a hidden fee $2000 above advertised price which is not disclosed on autotrader.com description (see attached). After we left, sales lady person Monique called to follow up. When I told her we will be looking at another car, she abruptly hung up on me. This is a switch and bait tactic. Avoid at all cost or buy at your own risk.
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

Scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
they sell you an expensive vehicle overpriced needing repairs and at time of repairs give you a run around and you end up paying for repairs but I have the civil suit coming to them on top of that they scam you into buying warranty that doesn't even cover anything. very disrespectful after they close a deal but very pushy before you buy the vehicle needing repairs. Rudy is the main scammer and most disrespectful person in the aution so if you end up there for any reason dont negotiate with him or even try to fall for his ***
View full review
Loss:
$5500
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

Other Product Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Please don't go here u will get scammed all those Indian guys r scammers don't trust those 2 girls also they lie about everything go to a better dealer to handle ur money
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

Other Product Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
A bunch of scammers please listen to the reviews!!!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article